How to Achieve Self-Happiness

By: Jessica

Hi everyone, I hope you are having a fantastic week! I know I have been cramming in as much fun in the sun as I can all while working on completing my homework. It is a true balancing act to complete your homework and all your fun time, too.

So this week is all about making yourself happy. There is so much negativity out there, it’s crazy. I mean, do you ever have those moments when you are like, “Ok, I just need a weekend to myself to just sit and do what I want to do or do what I need to get done?” Well, that is what this is all about. Maybe that’s why you decided to check out At-Home Professions – because you want to do something for yourself. Don’t ever let anyone make you feel like you are being selfish because you want to accomplish something for yourself. Yes, it may cost money and your family may not be where you want to be financially, but you are well worth the money. Plus, in the long run, going to school will pay off way more than your tuition Your income will increase!

Jessica 8-1-2The peace of mind you get when you accomplish something that no one can ever take away from you is amazing. It is not just another skill posted on your resume, but knowledge gained, friendships built, and networking opportunities. There are a ton of colleges to choose from, I have been to a few. But this is the only one that has offered me the most sincere instructors who actually have gone through the program themselves and been through the same struggles that I have had in the program. The instructors are truly there for you. I honestly cannot say enough good things about them.

Maybe At-Home Professions is not your happiness, but you continue to do it because in the end you can say, “Yes, I did it and I finished!” But whatever you find that makes you happy and fills you with a little bit of positivity, I say do it! Positivity is something that shines through, even when everyone else isn’t being positive. If there is one thing you want to do and have yet to do it, I say just do it. They say life is all about taking chances. I say life is what you make it. No one is just going to be all rainbows and sunshine and go passing out big bags of money or gifts. That’s Santa’s job, right? HA! But your happiness is all on you.

So, this week make a list of things that make you happy, and do at least 3 of them. Watch how your happiness will spread to others and also how it will help you in accomplishing things faster and more thoroughly. That is your homework from me for the week. I am going to get back to my quiz and get my stress taken care of by going to the beach and finishing up the fourth course. Have a great week and enjoy! See you next week!

Leave a Reply

