Classmates

By: Jessica

Hi Everyone! I hope you have had a fantastic weekend, and are ready for a productive and fun week ahead?  I am super excited about this week.  Halloween is over and that means I get to start decorating for Christmas and get some baking started.  Yes this time of year is a very busy and chaotic time of year.  But there are so many memories to be made with friends and family and lots of yummy food to be eaten and made.  But there is also staying on task when it comes to schooling.  I have to say this is the hardest part of going to school from home.

There is always going to be tasks to do, and often times friends and relatives that come over for a quick visit.  Now I am not saying ignore your friends and family, by no means.  What I am saying is to change up your schedule for the holidays to make sure you can enjoy them, as well as family.  But how do you feel about not seeing other classmates?  To me, I actually really would love to see some of my past and current classmates.  Have you ever interacted with any of your other classmates?  Do you know how to?

You can interact with other classmates on the chat.  You can exchange emails and messages all you want.  I loved having the accountability group.  There were four of us when I first started my medical documentation journey.  I went on the chat and I wasclassmates1 always asking so many questions and there were the three main people that always had answers or positive words of wisdom for me.  But I actually asked my classmates if I could have their email addresses and we could email each other at specific dates and times and hold each other accountable for doing our homework.  It really worked well for me.  I also gained 3 new lifelong friends.  We have chatted since and have mentioned meeting up some time after we are all done with school.  But we have not set a date yet.  So with that being said, now what do you think or how do you feel about not seeing classmates?  Is there something you would like to see in your medical documentation journey to bring you closer as a classroom?  Ok so for your homework this week….

  1. Create a new schedule just for the holidays that allows for you to still stay on task, and also allows for more family time.
  2. Reach out to at least one person on the chat.
  3. Learn 3 things about someone new in the chat.
  4. Reach out to one of your instructors and learn 3 things about them, too.

When doing this make sure to document how much better your life gets while doing homework knowing you have someone to talk to and not feel like you are all alone on this journey.  We are all family in a small way and we are in this together.  Have a great week and see you next week.

Leave a Reply

